Porsche Enthusiasts Club Forum

It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 9:17 pm
Classic Line Insurance

All times are UTC [ DST ]

Post subject: The two new RO's for Yorkshire - Reporting for duty...
PostPosted: Tue Feb 28, 2017 10:26 pm 

TIPEC membership: 7837
Hello
We would like to introduce ourselves – Klaus & Chris, the new Yorkshire RO’s

Klaus Schottler – Hi, I bought a 1988 928 S4 in 2016, and it is in the process of being brought back to life.
The aim is to get the car running properly in time for the 40th birthday celebrations, but there is a lot more to be done, including some minor welding and the interior!

My background with car clubs and forums.
I am very new to the car club scene, but am looking forward to the challenge.

Chris Grayshon-Pedley – Hello, I drive a 2008 Gen2 997 C2 and live in the Kirklees area.
I am active on several Porsche Forums as 997man.

My background with car clubs and forums.
I founded and currently run the Mitsubishi L200 Owners Club at www.l200.org.uk so have plenty of experience with Forums and Owners Clubs - In the past I have written articles for the North East Porsche Drivers Club (long gone – merging with TIPEC if I am not mistaken), I ran the Mitsubishi FTO Owners Club for a while and was the Yorkshire Rep. for the ‘New’ Mini Owners club.

I used to run treasure hunts in the past – possibly a little old fashioned but, when some great driving roads are used, with good end points (pub meal or attraction) it can be worth the effort. My personal favourite being a blast on the moors around Masham, ending with a visit to the Black Sheep brewery.

I haven’t been to the Factory/Museum – so that will be one of the events/trips I'd like to organise.

I feel my strengths lie with organising events, website advice (articles and layout logistics), seeking out advertising revenue streams and creating ‘How Do I’ articles.

I will be running the Yorkshire Region topic area on the website Forum whilst Klaus runs the Facebook page.